Mentors

Looking for a mentoring scientist?  These scientists have volunteered to help!  Are you a scientist and want to mentor students? Fill out the form on our Scientist Participation page.

Africa | Asia & Pacific | Europe & Eurasia | Latin America & Caribbean | Near East & North Africa | North America

Africa Region

Okoye Celestine Nwoye, Nigeria Abuja, okoyetech AT yahoo.com, Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere, English

Ylliass Destin Lawani, Cotonou, Benin Republic, ylliass AT gmail.com, Atmosphere - climate change, English, French 

Dominique Mvunabandi, Musanze, Northern Province, Rwanda, dmvunabandi2020 AT gmail.com, Atmosphere, Biosphere - Geo-information Sciences and Earth Observation for Natural Resources Management (Forestry, Sustainable agriculture, Environment ecology and Carbon studies), English

Olawale Oluwafemi, Jos, Plateau State, Nigeria, walefemi007AT yahoo.com, Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere - Remote Sensing and GIS, Environmetal Geomorphology, Geodynamics, Satellite Education, English Language, Yoruba Language

Victor Ongoma, Kenya, victor.ongoma AT gmail.com, Atmosphere, Pedosphere - Climate Change, Urban Meteorology, Mircrometeorology and Atmospheric Pollution, English, Thai

Fenohasina Ramiandravola,  Lycée Jacque Rabemananjara, Toamasina, Madagascar, ramiandravolahasina AT gmail.com, Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere - carbon confiscation, French

Asia and Pacific Region

Dr. K.C.Siva Balan, Chennai, India, shiv_balan AT yahoo.com, Atmosphere, Biosphere, Agriculture - climate change and evaluation of resources, English and Hindi

Sirilak Chumkiew, Meuang, Thailand, s.chumkiew AT gmail.com, Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere - Ecoinformatics, English

Muhammad Ariful Haque, Dhaka, Bangladesh, kamfisht AT gmail.com, Pedosphere - GIS, English

Krisanadej Jaroensutasinee, Nakhonsithammarat, Thailand, k.jaroensutasinee AT gmail.com, Atmosphere, Biosphere - Ecoinformatics, English and Thai

Mullica Jaroensutasinee, Nakhonsithammarat, Thailand, mullica.jn AT gmail.com, Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere - Ecology, English and Thai

Pay-Liam Lin, Taoyuan City, Taiwan, globe AT pblap.atm.ncu.edu.tw, Atmosphere - Boundary layer meteorology, Mesoscale meteorology, Traditional Chinese, English 

Europe and Eurasia Region

Achim Drebs, Helsinki, Finland, achim.drebs AT fmi.fi, Atmosphere - urban climate, German, English, Finnish

Lachezar Filchev, Sofia, Bulgaria, lachezarhf AT gmail.com, land-use/land-cover, landscape ecology, environmental management - remote sensing, English, Bulgarian

Francesca Rapparini, Bologna, Italy, f.rapparini AT ibimet.cnr.it, Atmosphere, Biosphere - Ecophysiology of vegetation, English and Italian

José Rocha e Silva, Porto, Portugal, jaroche AT fe.up.pt, Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere, Geosphere / Geology /Environment - Applied Geology, Fluent in: English, French, Spanish; Galician Understand: Italian, Català; Mother Language: Porrtuguese

Karl Schneider, Cologne, Germany, karl.schneider AT uni-koeln.de, Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere, Hydrology, Satellite Remote Sensing, English, German

Přemysl Štych, Praha, Czech Republic, stych AT natur.cuni.cz, Biosphere, Pedosphere, Phenology - Land Cover, Land Use, Remote Sensing, GIS, Geography, Earth Observation, Czech, English, Slovak

Magdy Taha, Israel, magddy_tahha3 AT hotmail.com, Atmosphere, Hydrosphere - Hydrosphere, Arabic, English, Hebrew

Nurmira Zhamangulova, Kyrgyz Republic, nurmira_777 AT yahoo.com, Atmosphere, Biosphere - Climate effects on biodiversity, air pollution, English, Russian, Kyrgyz, Kazak

Latin America and Caribbean Region

Erwin Baumgartner, Florida Prov. Buenos Aires Argentina, erwin.baumgartner AT yahoo.com, Hydrosphere, physical chemistry - nuclear chemistry, Spanish, English, German

Ana Beatriz Prieto, Junin de los Andes, Neuquen, Argentina, anabeatrizprieto AT gmail.com, Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere, GPS, Land Cover - Science Education, Spanish, English

Matilde Rusticucci, Benavidez, Argentina, matilde.rusticucci AT gmail.com, Atmosphere, Climate - Climate Change, Extreme Climate Events and Health, Spanish, English

Waleska Aldana Segura, Guatemala, waldanasegura AT gmail.com, Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Climate Change - physics and climate change, English and Spanish

Near East and North Africa Region

Basmala Elshazly, Alexandria, Egypt, bosyali976 AT yahoo.com, Hydrosphere - Seawater Salt Concentrations, English, Arabic, Italian

Sohail Ibrahim, Karachi, Pakistan, sohail559 AT gmail.com, Hydrosphere - Physics (Energy), English

Hameed Sulaiman, Muscat, Oman, hanhameco AT gmail.com, Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere, Inter-thematic environmental issues - Pollution, Waste Management, Environmental Impact Assessment, Climate Change, English

Muhammad Naveed Tahir, Rawalpindi, Punjab, Pakistan, naveed AT uaar.edu.pk, Atmosphere, Biosphere - Remote sensing/Crop Modeling, English, Chinese, German

Ali Taqwa, Qatar, ali.taqwa AT yahoo.com, Atmosphere, Biosphere, Medicine, English, Arabic

North America Region

Michael Jabot, Fedonia, New York, U.S.A., jabot AT fredonia.edu, Biosphere, Pedosphere - GIS, Remote Sensing, English

Dorian Janney, Gaithersburg, Maryland, U.S.A., dorian.w.janney AT nasa.gov, Atmosphere - GPM and precipitation, English and some Farsi

Jihoon Kang, Edinburg, Texas, U.S.A., jihoon.kang AT utrgv.edu, Pedosphere - soil science and water quality, English 

Tarendra Lakhankar, Edison, New Jersey, USA, tlakhankar AT ccny.cuny.edu, Hydrosphere - Water Resources, Climate, Remote Sensing, English

Peder Nelson, Corvallis, Oregon, U.S.A., peder.nelson AT oregonstate.edu, Biosphere - land cover, land cover change, English

Sidney Post, Roseburg, Oregon, USA, shpost AT blm.gov, Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere - Hydrology, English

Jenise Snyder, Pepper Pike, Ohio, U.S.A., jsnyder AT ursuline.edu, Biosphere, Hydrosphere - Wetland Ecology, English

Christy Wall, Espanola, New Mexico, U.S.A., christy AT newmexicowildlifecenter.org, Atmosphere - precipitation and clouds, English