Europe and Eurasia GISN Members

Early Career STEM Professionals are indicated with an asterisk (*) next to their name.

Name Early Career Country Email GLOBE Sphere(s) Research Area(s)
Lachezar Filchev Bulgaria lachezarhf@gmail.com Pedosphere, Biosphere Forestry, remote sensing
Athina Papatheodoulou Cyprus athina.papatheodoulou@gmail.com
Luboš Borůvka Czech Republic boruvka@af.czu.cz Pedosphere Forest soil pollution, digital mapping of forest soil
Josef Bruna Czech Republic josef.bruna@gmail.com Biosphere Remote sensing, invasive species, forestry
Přemysl Štych Czech Republic stych@natur.cuni.cz Pedosphere, Biosphere Land Use/Land Cover Change, Earth Observation, GIS
ILkka LILJA Finland ilkka.lilja@iloy.fi Atmosphere Physics
Danielle De STAERKE France danielle.destaerke@cnes.fr
Ines Borrione Germany ines.borrione@gmail.com
Karl Schneider Germany karl.schneider@uni-koeln.de Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere, Biosphere Remote Sensing, Soil Moisture, Land surface modelling, Plant physiology
Nektaria Adaktilou Greece nadak@phys.uoa.gr Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere, Biosphere Remote sensing (Urban Heat Island), Meteorology
Laura McCaslin * Israel lmccaslin@gmail.com Atmosphere Computational Chemistry, Atmospheric Chemistry, Theoretical Chemistry, Photochemistry
Nazzareno Diodato Italy nazdiod@tin.it Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere Hydrometeorology, storm effects, GIS mapping
Vito Vitale Italy v.vitale@isac.cnr.it
Maria Izaskun Petralanda- Jauregui Spain bioizaskun.petralanda@gmail.com
Javier Fernández-Rico Spain javiermrico@gmail.com
Maria Soledad Lopez Fernandez Spain solpfernandez@gmail.com Atmosphere Biosphere Geography. -Bioclimatology. -Study and mapping of the Bioclimatology of Asia: Mediterranean, Temperate, Boreal and Polar Macrobioclimates. –Study of Climate Change: past, present and expected
This Rutishauser Switzerland rutis@giub.unibe.ch Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Biosphere Phenology observation, paleoclimate reconstructions
Pinar Alper Turkey ppinaralper@gmail.com
Frank Soboczenski United Kingdom frank.soboczenski@gmail.com Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere Computer Science, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Machine Learning, Human-Computer Interaction, Flood Prediction

Updated: Feb. 24, 2020