Europe and Eurasia

Europe and Eurasia GISN Members

Early Career STEM Professionals are indicated with an asterisk (*) next to their name.

Country Name Early Career Email GLOBE Sphere(s) Research Area(s)
Belgium Khair, Eslam ekhair@ucar.edu Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere
Bulgaria Filchev, Lachezar lachezarhf@gmail.com Pedosphere, Biosphere Forestry, remote sensing
Croatia Pavletic, Pegi pegi.pavletic@gmail.com Atmosphere, Hydrosphere organic synthesis, medicinal chemistry
Croatia Sertic Peric, Mirela msertic@biol.pmf.hr Hydrosphere Freshwater ecology; urban ecology; streams; macrozoobenthos; anthropogenic and global change influences on the structure and function of aquatic ecosystems; ecology of karst and tufa-precipitating waters; ecology of alpine/glacier-fed streams.
Czech Republic Bruna, Josef josef.bruna@gmail.com Biosphere Remote sensing, invasive species, forestry
Czech Republic Lhotáková, Zuzana zuza.lhotak@seznam.cz Biosphere Tree physiology
France De STAERKE, Danielle danielle.destaerke@cnes.fr
Germany Patil, Yashraj * yashrajpatil2798@gmail.com Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere Physics, Chemistry and Biology (including Botany), IT & Data Science, Environmental Science, Ecology, Climatic Observations and basic Geographical Sciences
Germany Schneider, Karl karl.schneider@uni-koeln.de Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere, Biosphere Remote Sensing, Soil Moisture, Land surface modelling, Plant physiology
Greece Adaktilou, Nektaria nadak@phys.uoa.gr Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere, Biosphere Remote sensing (Urban Heat Island), Meteorology
Italy Contin, Marco marco.contin@uniud.it Pedosphere Soil metal contamnation, soil characterization, soil microbiology
Italy Diodato, Nazzareno nazdiod@tin.it Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere Hydrometeorology, storm effects, GIS mapping
Italy RAPPARINI, FRANCESCA francesca.rapparini@ibe.cnr.it Atmosphere, Pedosphere, Biosphere Ecophysiology plants, biosphere-atmosphere interactions
Portugal Scientist, Citizen claudiacarovera@gmail.com
Spain Fernández-Rico, Javier javiermrico@gmail.com
Spain Petralanda- Jauregui, Maria Izaskun bioizaskun.petralanda@gmail.com
United Kingdom Soboczenski, Frank frank.soboczenski@gmail.com Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere Computer Science, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Machine Learning, Human-Computer Interaction, Flood Prediction

Updated: Mar. 09, 2021