GLOBE NEWS

GLOBE Side Navigation


2017 International Virtual Science Symposium Updates!


Check Out These Scientifically Intrepid Student Reports!

GLOBE community members are invited to check out the many well-versed and well-prepared reports submitted to the 2017 GLOBE International Virtual Science Symposium (IVSS). The students worked exceptionally hard on these projects and your feedback (comments and questions) is welcome. All projects are available here

Live Drawing on 15 May!

The live drawing for student stipends ($1,000 each for two U.S. projects; $2,000 each for two international projects) to help offset the costs of attending the 21st GLOBE Annual Meeting and Student Research Experience will be held on 15 May at 9:00 a.m. MT (11:00 a.m. ET/3:00 p.m. UTC). Save this link to join the live drawing: https://www.youtube.com/watch? v=1IJwRj7d16w.

Badges and Feedback on 15 May!

On 15 May, badges for participating in the 2017 IVSS will be posted on school pages on globe.gov and feedback from judges will be sent to teachers.

Thank You for Participating!

The GLOBE Program, and the GIO, would like to thank everyone who participated in this year's IVSS. And even though the event is complete for the year, we encourage you to keep intrepidly venturing forth in your scientific endeavors!

The GIO would also like to extend a "Thank You" to all the judges that helped make this event possible. We are very appreciative of our judges - and certificates will be emailed to participating judges on 15 May!

type: globe-news

News origin: Latin America and Caribbean