GLOBE Working Groups


The purpose of the Working Groups (WGs) is to enhance the role of GLOBE U.S. and Country Partners and GLOBE Scientists and Educators in shaping the future of the GLOBE Program and supporting the development and implementation of GLOBE worldwide. 

Four GLOBE WGs have been created composed of community members.  The WGs can have up to eight members; all efforts were made to have each of the six GLOBE regions represented in the groups. The two remaining slots can be filled by At-Large members. If you believe there are topics that the groups should discuss and bring forward to the management of the Program, you should contact your regional representative. If your region does not have a representative at this time, feel free to contact the WG Chair.

  Region Member Name Country Email Contact
  Education (8)                                                                                                                                                                                                                  
  Africa Francis Wasswa N. Nsubuga Uganda nwasswa@gmail.com
  Asia and Pacific Binoda Chandra Sabata India bcsabat@yahoo.com
  Europe and Eurasia Farid Hamdan Israel yusra@zahav.net.il
  Latin America and Caribbean Marta Kingsland Argentina programaglobe.mk@gmail.com
  Latin America and Caribbean Henry Saunders Trinidad and Tobago henrysau@gmail.com
  Near East and North Africa Yaqoub Yousuf Ali AL-Balushi Oman yy-ab@moe.om
  North America Jessica Taylor USA jessica.e.taylor@nasa.gov
At Large North America Audra Edwards USA audra.edwards@hawkinsisd.org
GIO Liaison
and Chair
  Tony Murphy   tmurphy@ucar.edu
  Evaluation (8)                                                                                                                                                                                                                 
  Africa Rogeline Brettenny South Africa roge@globe-africa.org
  Asia and Pacific WM Tuder Senarathne Sri Lanka senat631@gmail.com
sena_edu2@hotmail.com
Chair Europe and Eurasia Nektaria Adaktilou Greece nadak@phys.uoa.gr
nektaria.adaktilou@gmail.com
  Latin America and Caribbean Andrea Ventoso Uruguay andrea.ventoso@mvotma.gub.uy
  Near East and North Africa Siham Salman Lebanon siham@afdc.org.lb
  North America Tina Cartwright USA tina.cartwright@marshall.edu
At Large North America Svetlana Darche USA sdarche@wested.org (best)
sjdarche@gmail.com (back-up)
At Large North America Kevin O'Connor Canada koconnor@mtroyal.ca
GIO Liaison   Kristin Wegner   kwegner@ucar.edu
  Science (8)                                                                                                                                                                                                                      
At Large Africa Sylivester Chaisamba Tanzania sylgster2000@yahoo.com
  Africa Olawale Ayodeji Oluwafemi Nigeria walefemi007@yahoo.com
Chair Asia and Pacific Mullica Jaroensutasinee Thailand mullica.jn@gmail.com
  Europe and Eurasia Danielle De Staerke France

danielle.destaerke@cnes.fr
danielle.destaerke@gmail.com

  Latin America and Caribbean Claudia Caro Peru claudiacarovera@gmail.com
  Near East and North Africa Mohammed Benbouida Morocco benbouida@gmail.com
At Large North America Margaret Pippin USA m.pippin@nasa.gov
At Large North America Erika Podest USA erika.podest@jpl.nasa.gov
GIO Liaison   Travis Andersen   andersen@ucar.edu
  Technology (7)                                                                                                                                                                                                                
  Africa Charles Mwangi Kenya maina.charles@gmail.com
  Asia and Pacific Krisanadej (Kris) Jaroensutasinee Thailand krisanadej@gmail.com
  Europe and Eurasia Matthijs Begheyn Netherlands Matthijs@globenederland.nl
matbeg@gmail.com (back-up)
  Latin America and Caribbean Maria Auxiliadora Portugez Campos Costa Rica maportuguez@hotmail.com
  Near East and North Africa Nadhirah Alharthy Oman n.al-harthi@moe.om
Chair North America Scott Graves USA gravess1@southernct.edu
At Large Europe and Eurasia Elzbieta Woloszynka-Wisniewska Poland ela@gridw.pl
GIO Liaison   Julie Malmberg USA malmberg@ucar.edu