US Partner Forum

GLOBE US Partner Forum

The US is divided into six GLOBE regions.  Each region has one representative on the US Partner Forum, who works closely to guide the future of GLOBE in the United States.  The representatives for each region are listed below.  If your region does not currently have a representative on the US Partner Forum, please contact the representative from a neighboring region.

IMPORTANT: US Partner Forum (USPF) members generally have monthly meetings via Zoom.  This requires a functioning internet connection.  Members are expected to attend at least 75% of the meetings over the course of a year. USPF members also meet at the North American Regional Meeting.  To be productive, functional, and representative of their region, members need to fully participate in both the online meetings and any email correspondence each year of service. While a typical term of service is one to three years, members who do not fully participate in the groups, can be asked to step down from the group. 



US Geographic Area Representative Name Partnership Organization Email Service Years
California, Nevada, Hawaii
Tracy Ostrom California WestEd/UC Berkeley 2018-2024*
Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Wisconsin
Sarah Nern Indiana Purdue University 2018-2024
Northeast and Mid-Atlantic: Delaware, DC, Connecticut, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia Mike Jabot New York State University of New York at Fredonia 2018-2022*
Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington, Wyoming
Anne Lewis - Chair South Dakota South Dakota Discovery Center 2020-2023
Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Puerto Rico Territory
Kimberly Davis Florida Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University 2021-2024
Arizona, Colorado, Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah
Richard Wagner Colorado Metropolitan State University of Denver 2020-2023
At Large Jodi Hanney Ohio Bowling Green State University 2020-2023
NASA Tina Harte Maryland NASA Langley Research Center 2020-2023