North America

North America GISN Members

Early Career STEM Professionals are indicated with an asterisk (*) next to their name.

Country Name Early Career Email GLOBE Sphere(s) Research Area(s)
Canada Singh, Prasamsa prasamsasingh@gmail.com Atmosphere, Hydrosphere Sea ice, climate change
United States of America Achuthavarier, Deepthi deepthi.achuthavarier@nasa.gov Atmosphere, Hydrosphere Ocean and atmosphere dynamics
United States of America Adaktilou, Nektaria nadak@phys.uoa.gr Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere, Biosphere Remote sensing (Urban Heat Island), Meteorology
United States of America Albers, Steve steve.albers@noaa.gov Atmosphere Meteorology, clouds
United States of America Andersen, Travis andersen@ucar.edu Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere, Biosphere Data science
United States of America Angel, Roller * aroller@ucar.edu Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere Computer science, Data science, Management Information Systems and Business Analytics
United States of America Barfield, Amy * barfield@ucar.edu Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere Biogeochemistry, environmental education
United States of America Bell, Jesse jesse.bell@noaa.gov
United States of America Borak, Jordan jordan.s.borak@nasa.gov Biosphere, Pedosphere Remote sensing, geology, vegitation variability
United States of America Brown, Tara tarabrown@gmail.com Atmosphere, Hydrosphere Enviromental monitoring projects
United States of America Brown de Colstoun, Eric eric.c.browndecolsto@nasa.gov Biosphere Land cover, land use, and Landsat satellite
United States of America Burakowski, Elizabeth burakows@ucar.edu Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere
United States of America Butler, Dixon dixonbutler@gmail.com Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere Consulting
United States of America Capehart, Bill william.capehart@sdsmt.edu Atmosphere Air Quality and Ozone Pollution
United States of America Caro Vera, Claudia claudiacarovera@yahoo.com Atmosphere, Biosphere Ecology, Ecosystem Services
United States of America Chaisamba, Sylivester sylgster2000@yahoo.com Atmosphere Tropospheric ozone and climate dynamics and variability; Surface Ozone variability
United States of America Chambers, Lin lin.h.chambers@nasa.gov Atmospherte Biological Oceanography, freshwater ecology
United States of America Chewitt-Lucas, Rebecca rchewitt@cimh.edu.bb
United States of America Colon Robles, Marile marile.colonrobles@nasa.gov Atmosphere Aerosol-Cloud Interactions
United States of America Correia Alecrim, Eleutério Gustavo eleuterioalecrim@gmail.com Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere Artificial Intelligence, Internet of Things
United States of America Czajkowski, Kevin kevin.czajkowski@utoledo.edu Atmosphere, Hydrosphere Land use, water quality
United States of America Das, Narendra narendra.n.das@jpl.nasa.gov Hydrosphere SMAP Mission
United States of America Davis, Anthony anthony.b.davis@jpl.nasa.gov Atmosphere Clouds, aerosols, remote sensing
United States of America De STAERKE, Danielle danielle.destaerke@cnes.fr
United States of America Dorofy, Peter peterdorofy@gmail.com
United States of America Drewry, Darren darren.t.drewry@jpl.nasa.gov
United States of America Ellis, Todd todd.ellis@wmich.edu Atmosphere, Hydrosphere Meteorology, K-12 Education
United States of America Farny, Caleb farny@bu.edu
United States of America Gardiner, Lisa lisagard@ucar.edu
United States of America Gibson, Sharon sharon.c.gibson@nasa.gov
United States of America Gilmore, Matt gilmore@atmos.und.edu Atmosphere Cloud physics, extreme weather events
United States of America González Abad, Gonzalo ggonzalezabad@cfa.harvard.edu Atmosphere Air quality andatmospheric composition remotecomposition.
United States of America Griffith, Peter peter.c.griffith@nasa.gov Atmosphere Carbon Cycle and Ecosystems
United States of America Hagen, Emma * ehagen@ucar.edu Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere
United States of America Hallare, Maila mcbrucal-hallare@nsu.edu Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere Mathematical Modelling, Differential Equations, Number Theory
United States of America Hubbs, Jeff jeffrey.hubbs@gmail.com Energy and the enviroment Electrical Engeenier
United States of America Jabot, Michael jabot@fredonia.edu Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere
United States of America Jakobi, Valerie val.jakobi@gmail.com Biosphere Wetland Science including wetland delineations, floristic quality analysis, plant community assessments; Arboriculture including tree inventories, and risk assessments; and Sediment and Erosion Control design and site observations. I have been a consultant in these fields for almost 20 years working on the regulatory side but also taking data and perform inventories on my fields of study. I previously assisted and conducted my own research in the entomology department of the University of Wisconsin Madison which led to publications.
United States of America Jaroensutasinee, Krisanadej k.jaroensutasinee@gmail.com Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere, Biosphere Ecoinformatics
United States of America Jaroensutasinee, Mullica mullica.jn@gmail.com Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Biosphere Mosquito, dengue, forest ecology, coral reef ecology
United States of America Karimu, Torjia torjiakarimu@gmail.com Pedosphere, Biosphere Applied Ecology
United States of America Khair, Eslam ekhair@ucar.edu Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere
United States of America Kirschbaum, Dalia dalia.b.kirschbaum@nasa.gov Atmosphere, Hydrosphere Precipitation
United States of America Klebe, Dimitri dklebe@solmirus.com
United States of America Landenberger, Rick rick.landenberger@mail.wvu.edu Hydrosphere, Biosphere Land Conservation and Protected Area Management
United States of America Larour, Eric eric.larour@jpl.nasa.gov Hydrosphere, Pedosphere, Atmosphere Ice sheet modeling
United States of America LeGrande, Allegra allegra.n.legrande@nasa.gov
United States of America Lepikhina, Ksenia * ksenia@ucar.edu Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere statistics, data science, machine learning
United States of America Lindsay, Frank francis.lindsay@nasa.gov
United States of America Low, Russanne rustylow@mac.com Pedosphere, Biosphere GIS and vegetation mapping, carbon budgeting
United States of America Malmberg, Julie malmberg@ucar.edu Atmosphere Psychology and Climate Change
United States of America Manuel, Lance lmanuel@mail.utexas.edu Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere natural hazards; extreme events; uncertainty quantification; renewable energy
United States of America Matt, Monica mamatt@upstatefreshwater.org Biosphere, Hydrosphere water quality of freshwater lakes and streams
United States of America Mayfield, Will * wmayfield@ucar.edu Atmosphere, Hydrosphere Mathematical and computational modeling of oceans and atmosphere, including uncertainty quantification and data assimilation for numerical weather prediction.
United States of America Mehrotra, Anil amehrotra@hampton.gov Biosphere Renewable energy
United States of America Memarsadeghi, Nargess nargess.memarsadeghi@nasa.gov
United States of America Moore, John mr.moore.john@gmail.com
United States of America Muriithi, Faith faithmuriithik@gmail.com Biosphere Watershed resource management
United States of America Murphy, Margaret mamurphy@utica.edu Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere Nuclear engineering, nuclear security, radionuclide monitoring technology, cybersecurity
United States of America Nelson, Peder peder.nelson@oregonstate.edu Hydrosphere, Biosphere Glacial monitoring, remote sensing
United States of America Njoku, Eni eni.g.njoku@jpl.nasa.gov
United States of America Notaro, Michael mnotaro@wisc.edu Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere regional and global climate modeling, climate change impacts on ecosystems, land-atmosphere interactions, phenology, Great Lakes, lake-effect snow, vegetation feedbacks
United States of America NSUBUGA, FRANCIS nwasswa@gmail.com
United States of America Oluwafemi, Olawale walefemi007@yahoo.com Atmosphere, Pedosphere, Biosphere Subsidence Monitoring, Remote Sensing, Environmetal geomorphology
United States of America Palmer, Hannah hmpalmer@ucdavis.edu Hydrology Oceanography
United States of America Patil, Yashraj * yashrajpatil2798@gmail.com Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere Physics, Chemistry and Biology (including Botany), IT & Data Science, Environmental Science, Ecology, Climatic Observations and basic Geographical Sciences
United States of America Paul, Varun vgp25@msstate.edu Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere Surface water and groundwater quality; Biogeochemistry of microbial mats; remediation of metals and nutrients; carbon dioxide sequestration; soil health and chemistry
United States of America Pippin, Margaret m.pippin@nasa.gov
United States of America Podest, Erika erika.podest@jpl.nasa.gov Hydrosphere, Pedosphere, Biosphere SMAP, wetlands, water and carbon cycle, phenology
United States of America Prieto, Ana anabeatrizprieto@gmail.com Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere, Biosphere Science education - Education STEM
United States of America Ruscher, Paul ruscherp@lanecc.edu
United States of America Schelkin, Larisa larisa.schelkin@globalstemcenter.org Atmosphere and Hydrosphere Artificial Intelligence in K-12 Education, Global K-12 Education and Public Policy, Global STEM Diplomacy in K-12 Education, Global Environmental Science and Engineering in K-12, Global Geo Science
United States of America Scientist, Citizen kwegner@ucar.edu Atmosphere
United States of America Scientist, GLOBE science@globe.gov
United States of America Scientist, Citizen jsmalmberg@gmail.com
United States of America Short, Philip shortp@apsu.edu Biosphere Teacher of ecology, wildlife biology, and biology
United States of America Smith, James aquinas_grad@yahoo.com Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, GIS, Remote Sensing My main research area is studying the affects that aerosols play on global climate change.
United States of America Sparrow, Elena ebsparrow@alaska.edu
United States of America Stanitski, Diane diane.stanitski@noaa.gov
United States of America Stanton, John john_stanton@fws.gov Biosphere Seabird Ecological Assessment Network (SEANET)
United States of America Summers, Sarah sara.summers@noaa.gov
United States of America Taylor, Lauri lauri.taylor@putnamcountyny.gov Hydrosphere, Pedosphere, Biosphere Biology-hydrology interactions
United States of America Tokay, Ali ali.tokay-1@nasa.gov
United States of America Travaille, Madelaine mtravaille98@gmail.com Biosphere Biology
United States of America Treadaway, Victoria vtreada@uri.edu
United States of America Vashi, Parth * parth.k.vashi@outlook.com Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere IT, Photography, Science and Engineering, Programming, Observing Contrails in the Atmosphere, Teaching about the fundamentals of Science.
United States of America Wall, Christy christywall125@gmail.com Atmosphere K-12 education, aerosols
United States of America Washburne, Jim jwash@hwr.arizona.edu Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere Water resources, invasive species
United States of America Wei, Ming-Ying mwei@nasa.gov
United States of America Wiley, Scott scott.wiley-1@nasa.gov Atmosphere Upper-atmospheric weather
United States of America Yost, Denise "Skye" denisey@ucar.edu Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere Marine science, physiology, ecology, climate change, symbiosis, coral biology
United States of America Zhu, Yunqian yunqian.zhu@colorado.edu Atmosphere Aerosols, ozone

Updated: Mar. 09, 2021