North America GISN Members

Early Career STEM Professionals are indicated with an asterisk (*) next to their name.

Name Early Career Country Email GLOBE Sphere(s) Research Area(s)
Anjuli Ahooja Canada anjuli@ahooja.com Atmosphere Physics
Boris Kanouo Canada boris-merlain.djousse-kanouo.1@ulaval.ca
Katherine Boggs Canada kboggs@mtroyal.ca Pedosphere Geology
Prasamsa Singh Canada prasamsasingh@gmail.com Atmosphere, Hydrosphere Sea ice, climate change
Sinead Jackson * Canada sineadjirl@gmail.com Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere Hydrosphere, invertebrates, larvae
Andrew Roberts United States of America afrobert@nps.edu Hydrosphere
Allegra LeGrande United States of America allegra.n.legrande@nasa.gov
Sarah May-Anderson United States of America amblyglyphidodon@mac.com
Anil Mehrotra United States of America amehrotra@hampton.gov Biosphere Renewable energy
Travis Andersen United States of America andersen@globe.gov Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere, Biosphere Data science
James Smith United States of America aquinas_grad@yahoo.com Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, GIS, Remote Sensing My main research area is studying the affects that aerosols play on global climate change.
Alec Sithole United States of America asithole7@gmail.com Atmosphere Physics
Amy Barfield * United States of America barfield@ucar.edu Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere Biogeochemistry, environmental education
James Borgardt United States of America borgardt@juniata.edu Environmental Physics
Elizabeth Burakowski United States of America burakows@ucar.edu Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere
Cynthia Rossi United States of America cynthia.rossi@gmail.com Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere fish biology, climate change, stream ecology, water temperature measurements, salmon recovery
Daisy Huang United States of America dhuang@alaska.edu Hydrosphere, Biosphere Mechanical Engineering
Dixon Butler United States of America dixonbutler@gmail.com Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere Consulting
Dimitri Klebe United States of America dklebe@solmirus.com
Dev Niyogi United States of America dniyogi@purdue.edu Atmosphere, Biosphere Land cover
Elena Sparrow United States of America ebsparrow@alaska.edu
Ericka Buckreis United States of America ebuckreis@yahoo.com Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere Environmental Planning, GIS, Biologist,
Eslam Khair United States of America ekhair@globe.gov Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere
Erika Podest United States of America erika.podest@jpl.nasa.gov Hydrosphere, Pedosphere, Biosphere SMAP, wetlands, water and carbon cycle, phenology
Faith Muriithi United States of America faithmuriithik@gmail.com Biosphere Watershed resource management
Caleb Farny United States of America farny@bu.edu
Gary Morris United States of America garymorris@stedwards.edu Atmosphere Air Quality and Ozone Pollution
Gonzalo González Abad United States of America ggonzalezabad@cfa.harvard.edu Atmosphere Air quality andatmospheric composition remotecomposition.
Matt Gilmore United States of America gilmore@atmos.und.edu Atmosphere Cloud physics, extreme weather events
Harvey Andersen United States of America harveyiii50@gmail.com
Bill Hilton United States of America hilton@rubythroat.org Biosphere Bird ecology, The Hummingbird Project
Hannah Palmer United States of America hmpalmer@ucdavis.edu Hydrology Oceanography
Julie Hoover United States of America hooverj@durhamtech.edu Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere GIS, remote sensing, GPS, soil, water quality, geology, greenhouse gases, water pollution
Jim Washburne United States of America jwash@hwr.arizona.edu Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere Water resources, invasive species
Katherine Jaeger United States of America katherine.jaeger@sdstate.edu Environment Education
Kevin Czajkowski United States of America kevin.czajkowski@utoledo.edu Atmosphere, Hydrosphere Land use, water quality
Kristina Merola United States of America kmerola@bcbridges.org Biosphere Dendrochronology, Biogeography, Ornithology, Ecology
Ksenia Lepikhina * United States of America ksenia@ucar.edu Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere statistics, data science, machine learning
Kristin Wegner United States of America kwegner@globe.gov Atmosphere
Larisa Schelkin United States of America larisa.schelkin@globalstemcenter.org Atmosphere and Hydrosphere Artificial Intelligence in K-12 Education, Global K-12 Education and Public Policy, Global STEM Diplomacy in K-12 Education, Global Environmental Science and Engineering in K-12, Global Geo Science
Margaret (Peggy) LeMone United States of America lemone@ucar.edu Atmosphere Weather forcasting
Lin Chambers United States of America lin.h.chambers@nasa.gov Atmospherte Biological Oceanography, freshwater ecology
Lisa Gardiner United States of America lisagard@ucar.edu
Julie Malmberg United States of America malmberg@globe.gov Atmosphere Psychology and Climate Change
Margaret Murphy United States of America mamurphy@utica.edu Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere Nuclear engineering, nuclear security, radionuclide monitoring technology, cybersecurity
Viacheslav Lyubchich United States of America maratkirina@ya.ru Atmosphere, Hydrosphere Climate change and insurance
Marile Colon Robles United States of America marile.colonrobles@nasa.gov Atmosphere Aerosol-Cloud Interactions
Michael Prator United States of America mkprator@hotmail.com All spheres Sr. Software Developer
Michael Notaro United States of America mnotaro@wisc.edu Atmosphere, Biosphere, Hydrosphere regional and global climate modeling, climate change impacts on ecosystems, land-atmosphere interactions, phenology, Great Lakes, lake-effect snow, vegetation feedbacks
John Moore United States of America mr.moore.john@gmail.com
John All United States of America mt.clim8@gmail.com Biosphere Mountain Environmental Systems
Narendra Das United States of America narendra.n.das@jpl.nasa.gov Hydrosphere SMAP Mission
Natalie Tourville United States of America natalie.tourville@colostate.edu Atmosphere Remote Sensing, Meteorology
Phillip Slaughter United States of America orchids@usit.net
Pam Aishlin United States of America pamaishlin@boisestate.edu Atmosphere, Hydrosphere, Pedosphere Meteorology, hydrology
Peter Dorofy United States of America pdorofy@bcbridges.org
Peder Nelson United States of America peder.nelson@oregonstate.edu Hydrosphere, Biosphere Glacial monitoring, remote sensing
Rebecca Chewitt-Lucas United States of America rchewitt@cimh.edu.bb
Rick Landenberger United States of America rick.landenberger@mail.wvu.edu Hydrosphere, Biosphere Land Conservation and Protected Area Management
Rico Gazal United States of America rico.gazal@glenville.edu Biosphere plant / tree physiology
Rebecca Davis United States of America rnjidavis@gmail.com
Randy Sylvertooth United States of America rsylver@gmail.com
Russell Congalton United States of America russ.congalton@unh.edu Biosphere, hydrosphere Remote sensing
Russanne Low United States of America rustylow@mac.com Pedosphere, Biosphere GIS and vegetation mapping, carbon budgeting
Sarah Tessendorf United States of America saraht@ucar.edu Atmoshpere, Hydrosphere Cloud physics, model evaluation
Stanley Mubako United States of America stmubako@utep.edu Hydrosphere Climate change, water resources and ecosystem sustainability
Tara Brown United States of America tarabrown@gmail.com Atmosphere, Hydrosphere Enviromental monitoring projects
Todd Ellis United States of America todd.ellis@wmich.edu Atmosphere, Hydrosphere Meteorology, K-12 Education
Tsegaye Tadesse United States of America ttadesse2@unl.edu Atmoshpere, Hydrosphere Biology-hydrology interactions
Valerie Jakobi United States of America val.jakobi@gmail.com Biosphere Wetland Science including wetland delineations, floristic quality analysis, plant community assessments; Arboriculture including tree inventories, and risk assessments; and Sediment and Erosion Control design and site observations. I have been a consultant in these fields for almost 20 years working on the regulatory side but also taking data and perform inventories on my fields of study. I previously assisted and conducted my own research in the entomology department of the University of Wisconsin Madison which led to publications.
Bill Capehart United States of America william.capehart@sdsmt.edu Atmosphere Air Quality and Ozone Pollution
Yunqian Zhu United States of America yunqian.zhu@colorado.edu Atmosphere Aerosols, ozone

Updated: Feb. 24, 2020