GLOBE EVENTS

GLOBE Side Navigation

06 October: 2022 IVSS Informational Webinar


Two GLOBE students in action, holding GLOBE protocol information sheets
 

GLOBE is pleased to announce the 2022 GLOBE International Virtual Science Symposium (IVSS)! The IVSS is a way for primary through undergraduate students from all GLOBE countries to showcase their hard work. With GLOBE, students explore the natural world through hands‑on investigations in their own communities, sparking their curiosity and interest in science. This often leads to inquiries that help solve real-world problems and further understanding of our global environment. 

The theme for the 2022 IVSS is “Engineering Solutions for a Changing Climate.” Students are encouraged to think creatively about engineering and solving environmental issues through engineering solutions, especially concerning climate change. Students are also encouraged to present their research in creative ways, like with storytelling tools (video, online, etc.) and more.

IVSS Informational Webinar: 06 October

The GLOBE Implementation Office will be hosting an informational webinar about the 2022 IVSS at 10:00 a.m. MT/12:00 p.m. ET/04:00 p.m. UTC, on Wednesday, 06 October.

To join the webinar, click here.

Additional Dates to Keep in Mind:

  • Reports Accepted: 01 January through 11 March 2022
  • Due Date for Student Reports: 11 March 2022
  • Judging Webinar: 30 March 2021, 109:00 a.m. MT (To join, click here.)  
  • Judging Period: 29 March through 05 April 2021
  • Feedback and Virtual Badges Shared: 22 April 2022
  • Drawing for Stipends: 22 April 2022

For more information on the 2022 IVSS, click here!

Event Topics: Webinars

Events origin: GLOBE Implementation Office


Comments

0 Comments