GLOBE NEWS

News

Asset Publisher


03/29/2023
Join 12 April Trees Around the GLOBE Student Research Campaign Webinar: “The State of Trees – April 2023”
The Trees Around the GLOBE Student Research Campaign will be hosting the webinar: “The State of Trees – April 2023: The NASA Surface Water and Open Topography (SWOT) Mission and How it Aligns to Water Edges and Land Cover” on Wednesday, 12 April, at 01:00 p.m. EDT (05:00 p.m. UTC/07:00 p.m. CEST).  >>

03/28/2023
On 06 April GLOBE Mission Mosquito Joins GLOBE Observer Connect to Discuss “Mosquitoes on the Landscape”
On Thursday, 06 April, GLOBE Mission Mosquito (GMM) will join GLOBE Observer Connect to for a conversation on “Mosquitoes on the Landscape.” GLOBE Observer (GO) Connect is a new series of short conversations about GLOBE data, science, and the latest updates.  >>

03/27/2023
GLOBE Informal/Formal K-12 Comprehensive Education Pre-Evaluation Activities Report is Now Available
The “GLOBE Informal/Formal K-12 Comprehensive Education Pre-Evaluation Activities” Report Brief is now complete – and available on the GLOBE website.  >>

03/27/2023
Join Special GLOBE Earth Day Broadcast on 21 April
Earth Day, 22 April, marks the 28th Anniversary of The GLOBE Program! There will be a special Earth Day broadcast on 21 April (the day before Earth Day), at 09:00 a.m. MDT (04:00 p.m. UTC). Come celebrate with GLOBE! (To find out what time the stream starts in each area, click here.)  >>

03/23/2023
Join the GLOBE Earth Day Activity: Collect, Visualize, Connect
Earth Day, 22 April, marks the 28th Anniversary of The GLOBE Program! To celebrate, the GLOBE Implementation Office (GIO) invites the community to participate in a special Earth Day Activity using GLOBE protocols. The deadline for this activity is 31 March.  >>

03/23/2023
21-28 March: Join Trees Around the GLOBE One-Week Paired Tree Height and Land Cover Intensive Observation Period 2023
The Trees Around the GLOBE Student Research Campaign is hosting a One-Week Tree Height and Land Cover Intensive Observation Period (IOP) from 21 March (which is the International Day of Forests) through 28 March.  >>

03/23/2023
The GLOBE Urban Heat Island Effect (UHIE)-Surface Temperature IOP is On
The March Urban Heat Island Effect (UHIE)-Surface Temperature Intensive Observation Period (IOP) begins today, 01 March, and will take place throughout the month.  >>

03/22/2023
GLOBE’s Accessibility Technology Solution Sub-Committee Seeks Input from Visually Impaired Community Members
GLOBE’s Accessibility Technology Solution Sub-Committee is seeking input from the GLOBE community. The special committee is charged by GLOBE’s Working Group chairs to explore ways in which technology and other tools can potentially facilitate greater levels of accessibility for everyone in relation to GLOBE tools and resources. The goal of this effort is to reduce and, where possible, remove impediments to maximum levels of participation in GLOBE.  >>

03/20/2023
Ready to Find Out How to Get Started with GLOBE? GLOBE is Ready for You! Education and Research Made Easy!
Tip of the Week: GLOBE would not be where it is today without the support of the program’s numerous partners and contributors. GLOBE relies on people with many different backgrounds to help grow the collective understanding of an everchanging world. Whether you are an educator, student, science professional or an interested individual eager to learn about Earth system science, GLOBE has a place for you.  >>

03/20/2023
GISN Member? GLOBE Teacher? Join the GISN Social Hour on 28 March
Are you a member of the GLOBE International STEM Network (GISN)? Want to learn more about the GISN? Then The GLOBE Program would like to invite you to join the “GISN Social Hour” on Tuesday, 28 March, at 11:00 a.m. EDT (09:00 a.m. MDT).  >>