Deactivated GLOBE Protocols
Protocol Deactivation Process
Once a protocol is deactivated, data for that protocol cannot be entered into the database; however, historical submitted data and materials will still be available for download. The GLOBE Program will not provide updated resources for a deactivated protocol. All data visualizations and tools supporting data retrieval for the protocol will be removed.
Before a protocol is deactivated, existing measurement data will be archived and available as a data file for download. Teaching and learning materials associated with the deactivated protocol will still be available as well. If a deactivated protocol is later determined to be in the best interest of GLOBE's mission, some or all of the protocol may be reactivated.