Xpedition Polar Trec LIVE Webinars

 

Webinar 1

Wednesday, 26 September 2012
LIVE event with PolarTREC teacher John Wood
from Mt. Kilimanjaro, Africa

The event starts at 9AM Alaska Daylight Time
[10AM PDT, 11AM MDT, 12PM CDT, 1PM EDT]

Live from Mt. Kilimanjaro, PolarTREC teacher John Wood is joining GLOBE scientists, students, and fellow teachers on an ascent of Mt. Kilimanjaro in Tanzania, Africa. The event will take place before the team summits. Scientists will describe what the conditions for expedition are like as well as highlight the permafrost research taking place on the mountain as well as hydrology and mountain ecology.

View the archived webinar here.

Webinar 2

Monday, 1 October 2012
LIVE event with PolarTREC teacher John Wood
from Mt. Kilimanjaro, Africa

The event starts at 9AM Alaska Daylight Time
[10AM PDT, 11AM MDT, 12PM CDT, 1PM EDT]

Live! from Mt. Kilimanjaro, PolarTREC teacher John Wood is teaming up with GLOBE scientists, students, and fellow teachers on an ascent of Mt. Kilimanjaro in Tanzania, Africa. The event will take place after the team summits - hear from the teachers and students on the expedition including pictures from the trek!

View the archived webinar here.

Register today

All participants must pre-register to join these PolarConnect LIVE events. Anyone with an e-mail address can register, and registration and participation is free. To register, go to Polar Connect Registration, fill out the form and click the "save" button at the bottom to submit your registration. Shortly thereafter, you will receive a confirmation email with instructions on how to join the webinar.