NASA STEM Educator Professional Development Collaborative Offers Two GLOBE-Focused Webinars in October


NASA EPDC Logo

The NASA STEM Educator Professional Development Collaborative (EPDC) is presenting a series of webinars open to all educators. All pre-service, K-12, and informal educators, as well as university faculty, are invited to join NASA education specialists to learn about NASA missions, activities, lesson plans, educator guides, and online resources that integrate NASA and STEM into the classroom.

In October, EPDC will be presenting two GLOBE-focused webinars:

  • NASA Weathering the Storm – Earth Right Now: NASA Literacy Resources in Earth Science” is geared toward educators in grade levels K-8. This webinar will be presented on 11 October, 5:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. PT). NASA Educator Professional Development is presenting this free 60-minute. Participants will learn about NASA interactive online books and NASA/NOAA and The GLOBE Program books. Educators will have the opportunity to download the collection of over 15 books dealing with Earth processes.
  • NASA Weathering the Storm – Earth Right Now: Atmosphere” is geared toward educators in grade levels K-12. This webinar will be presented on 12 October, 6:30 p.m. ET (3:30 p.m. PT). Participants will learn about The GLOBE Program.      

The NASA STEM Educator Professional Development Collaborative is a project led by Texas State University in collaboration with NASA.



News origin: GLOBE Implementation Office


Comments

Please log-in to post comments