GLOBE Working Groups

The purpose of the Working Groups (WGs) is to enhance the role of GLOBE U.S. and Country Partners and GLOBE Scientists and Educators in shaping the future of the GLOBE Program and supporting the development and implementation of GLOBE worldwide. 

Four GLOBE WGs have been created composed of community members.  The WGs can have up to eight members; all efforts were made to have each of the six GLOBE regions represented in the groups. The two remaining slots can be filled by At-Large members. If you believe there are topics that the groups should discuss and bring forward to the management of the Program, you should contact your regional representative. If your region does not have a representative at this time, feel free to contact the WG Chair.

  Region Member Name Country Email Contact
  Education (8)                                                                                                                                                                                                                  
  Africa Francis Wasswa N. Nsubuga Uganda
  Asia and Pacific Binoda Chandra Sabata India
  Europe and Eurasia Diana Garasic Croatia
  Latin America and Caribbean Marta Kingsland Argentina
  Latin America and Caribbean Henry Saunders Trinidad and Tobago
  Near East and North Africa Yaqoub Yousuf Ali AL-Balushi Oman
Chair North America Jessica Taylor USA
At Large North America Audra Edwards USA
GIO Liaison   Julie Malmberg
  Evaluation (8)                                                                                                                                                                                                                 
  Africa Ylliass Lawani Benin
  Asia and Pacific WM Tuder Senarathne Sri Lanka
Chair Europe and Eurasia Nektaria Adaktilou Greece
  Latin America and Caribbean Andrea Ventoso Uruguay
  Near East and North Africa Siham Salman Lebanon
  North America Tina Cartwright USA
At Large Africa Lawrence Kambiwoa Cameroon
At Large North America Kevin O'Connor Canada
GIO Liaison   Kristin Wegner
  Science (8)                                                                                                                                                                                                                      
  Africa Olawale Ayodeji Oluwafemi Nigeria
Chair Asia and Pacific Mullica Jaroensutasinee Thailand
At Large Europe and Eurasia Constantinos Cartalis Greece
  Europe and Eurasia Danielle De Staerke France

  Latin America and Caribbean Claudia Caro Peru
  Near East and North Africa Mohammed Benbouida Morocco
At Large North America Margaret Pippin USA
At Large North America Erika Podest USA
GIO Liaison   Travis Andersen
  Technology (7)                                                                                                                                                                                                                
  Africa Charles Mwangi Kenya
  Asia and Pacific Krisanadej (Kris) Jaroensutasinee Thailand
  Europe and Eurasia Matthijs Begheyn Netherlands (back-up)
  Latin America and Caribbean Maria Lorraine De Ruiz-Alma Dominican Republic
  Near East and North Africa Nadhirah Alharthy Oman
  North America Scott Graves USA
Chair Europe and Eurasia Elzbieta Woloszynka-Wisniewska Poland
GIO Liaison   Julie Malmberg USA